Beautiful Losers

I originally saw this film when they premiered it at the Walker a few years ago, but watched it again tonight. It definitely brought up a lot within me about what got me interested in art and creating in the first place. I grew up skateboarding, listening to punk, and there were definitely a lot of drugs involved as well. I could really relate to the people in this film and their stories of being the outsiders/freaks/punks and creating as a way to communicate your perspectives and the way you see life. It was cool to hear their stories again and to see where some of them ended up and the work they’re doing now. I was also a huge Ed Templeton fan so it was just great to hear his perspectives as well. Here is a trailer to the film, I highly recommend it.

Leave a Reply

